U.S. flag An official website of the United States government
  1. Home
  2. Science & Research
  3. About Science & Research at FDA
  4. Outstanding New Reviewer 2009--Present
  1. About Science & Research at FDA

Outstanding New Reviewer 2009--Present

This award recognizes new reviewers who have demonstrated an extraordinary grasp of the public health objectives of FDA’s review process and through their efforts have affected or contributed to a significant regulatory decision of their review unit.


Xiajing (Jean) Gong, PhD (CDER) (Staff Fellow)

For exceptional contributions in developing advanced data analytics capacity including quantitative modeling & simulation, and machine learning methodologies and data management to support OGD's missions.



Brittany W. Schuck, PhD

For innovative regulatory approaches to improve the availability of safe and effective genetic in vitro diagnostic tests.


Kimberly Schultz, PhD
For exceptional contribution to the regulatory review of chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T cell-based gene therapy products.


Shruti V. Kabadi, PhD
For outstanding review and analysis of pharmacokinetic data using computational methods to ensure the safe use of food additives and resolve public health issues.


Lian Ma, PhD
For exceptional contribution towards personalized medicine in the area of medical countermeasures and oncology through optimal dose selection and dose individualization.


Michelle L. McClure, PhD
For outstanding achievement in device review, leading to development of guidance on infectious disease screening and testing for donors of human cells and tissue-based products. 


Maura C. O’Leary, M.D.,
For outstanding review of cell and gene therapies for the treatment of pediatric malignancies.


April Neal Kluever, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.,
For outstanding performance as a new reviewer in the Division of Food Contact Notifications, OFAS, CFSAN


Eric Dollins, Ph.D.,
For outstanding contributions to improving the regulation of innovative products in cellular therapies.


Scott Winiecki, M.D.,
For outstanding epidemiologic investigation and analysis of thromboembolic events following the use of intravenous immune globulins, leading to improved safety of currently available medications.


Christopher Breder, M.D., Ph.D.,
For development and application of unique methods of analysis and for systematic and innovative review of original data in a complex application


Qiang Xu, Ph.D.,
For outstanding contributions in regulatory review work and scientific research work related to science-based decision making process.


Jennifer Catalano, PhD,
For outstanding contribution on the complex issue of review of application with new ‘genomics technologies and International Conference on Harmonization genomics guidance formation 2012


Back to Top