# Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Center for Tobacco Products (CTP) Tobacco Products Scientific Advisory Committee (TPSAC) February 6-7, 2019

### **Meeting Roster**

#### **TPSAC Members (Voting Members)**

Robin J. Mermelstein, PhD ( <i>Chair</i> ) Institute for Health Research and Policy University of Illinois at Chicago Chicago, Illinois	Laura J. Bierut, MD Department of Psychiatry St. Louis, Missouri
Sonia A. Duffy, PhD, RN, FAAN ( <i>Representative of the General Public</i> ) Ohio State University, College of Nursing Columbus, Ohio	Sara (Sally) P. Herndon, MPH Tobacco Prevention and Control Branch Division of Public Health NC Department of Health and Human Services Raleigh, North Carolina
Deborah J. Ossip, PhD Department of Public Health Sciences University of Rochester Medical Center Rochester, New York	James F. Thrasher, PhD Department of Health Promotion, Education and Behavior Arnold School of Public Health University of South Carolina Columbia, South Carolina

Kenneth E. Warner, PhD School of Public Health University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan Michael Weitzman, MD Department of Pediatrics New York University New York, New York

#### TPSAC Members (Non-voting, Industry Representatives)

William Andy Bailey, PhD (*Representative of the interests of tobacco growers*) University of Kentucky Research and Education Center Princeton, Kentucky Willie McKinney, PhD, DABT (*Representative of the tobacco manufacturing industry*) Altria Client Services, LLC Richmond, Virginia

David M. Johnson, PhD (*Representative for the interests* of the small business tobacco manufacturing industry) National Tobacco Company Louisville, Kentucky

## Ex Officio Participants (Non-voting)

Brian King, PhD, MPH Office on Smoking and Health (OSH) National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (NCCDPHP) Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia Kay L. Wanke, MPH, PhD Tobacco Regulatory Science Program Office of Disease Prevention National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

## Consultants (Non-voting)

Lynn Kozlowski, PhD Department of Community Health and Health Behavior School of Public Health and Health Professions University of Buffalo Buffalo, New York

Irina Stepanov, PhD Division of Environmental Health Sciences University of Minnesota Minneapolis, Minnesota

Olivia Wackowski, PhD, MPH Center for Tobacco Studies School of Public Health Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, New Jersey

## FDA Participants at the Table (Non-voting)

Mitchell Zeller, JD Center Director FDA/Center for Tobacco Products Matthew R. Holman, PhD Director, Office of Science FDA/Center for Tobacco Products

Benjamin Apelberg, PhD Director, Division of Population Health Science FDA/Center for Tobacco Products/Office of Science