# Science Board to the Food and Drug Administration via Videoconference June 14, 2022

#### **MEETING ROSTER**

## **DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER**

## Rakesh Raghuwanshi, MPH

Office of the Chief Scientist, Office of the Commissioner, FDA

# **SCIENCE BOARD MEMBERS**

# Cynthia A. Afshari, PhD, DABT

Global Head, Preclinical Sciences and Translational Safety Janssen Research and Development LLC Spring House, PA

# Anthony Bahinski, PhD, MBA, FAHA

Chief Technology Officer Vivodyne, Inc. Philadelphia, PA

### Kathryn Boor, PhD

Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost for Graduate Education Professor, Department of Food Science Cornell Univeristy Ithaca, NY

# Barbara B. Kowalcyk, PhD (Chair)

Associate Professor Department of Food Science and Technology The Ohio State University Columbus, OH

#### Richard Linton, PhD

President Kansas State University Manhattan, KS

#### Lisa K. Nolan, DVM, PhD

Professor and Dean College of Veterinary Medicine University of Georgia Athens, GA

## Theodore F. Reiss, MD, MBE

Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer Repertoire Immune Medicines Cambridge, MA

# Dojin Ryu, PhD

Professor, School of Food Science University of Idaho Moscow, ID

# Minnie Sarwal, MD, DCH, FRCP, PhD

Professor in Residence, Surgery, Medicine, Pediatrics Director, Precision Transplant Medicine University of California, San Francisco San Francisco, CA

## Laura L. Tosi, MD

Director, Bone Health Program
Department of Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC

#### Connie Weaver, PhD

Distinguished Research Professor School of Exercise and Nutritional Sciences San Diego State University San Diego, CA